Style 23

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (CD) Cody - LeClaire Township

Roxanena Morite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:  Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices		
center column.  Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Representative District 083		
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	Vote for no more than one.		
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Steven N. Olson (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)		
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds			
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	<ul><li>Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)</li><li>Richard Marlar</li></ul>	County Offices  For County Board of Supervisors		
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors  Vote for no more than three.		
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.		Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)		
Straight Party Voting		Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	William P. Cusack (REP)		
Democratic Party (DEM)	nobili Filol-Galei	Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP)		
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	John Richard Green (IFA)  John P. Riley (IFA)		
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)			
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)  (Write-in Vote, if any)		
Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Treasurer		
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State  Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.  Bill Fennelly (REP)		
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)			
For United Otates Constan	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.		For County Recorder  Vote for no more than one.		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)  For Treasurer of State	Rita Vargas (DEM)		
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	For County Attorney		
For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.		
District 1  Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)		
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	,		
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	1		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.			
(Write-in Vote, if any)	vote for no more than one.	TURN THE		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER -

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

─ Brenna Findley (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
• [	Cody (LeClaire Township)	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	For Township Trustee	Shall the following Judges be	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
	Vote for no more than one.	retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Tracey Kuehl	Supreme Court Justices	1
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
• [	Cody (LeClaire Township)	◯ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
-	For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
-	vote for the more than one.	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
-	Marty Larson		enhancing water quality and natural areas in
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	the State including parks, trails, and fish and wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
•	For Soil & Water Conservation	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
-	District Commissioner	◯ Yes	Yes
-	Vote for no more than two.	◯ No	◯ No
-	Jerry Klemme	Court of Appeals Judges	2
	Edward J. Curley	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
-	Kent Paustian	Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	Chad Dexter	◯ No	amendments to same:
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Ed Mansfield	◯ Yes
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	◯ No
• [	For Soil & Water Conservation	○ No	Public Measure
	District Commissioner	Amanda Potterfield	A
	To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.	Yes	Chall the following public messure he
	C Kenneth W. Freund	○ No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
• [	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
-	Vote for no more than five.	◯ No	County is approved.
-	◯ Jodi R. Blake	David R. Danilson	◯ Yes
-	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	◯ Yes	◯ No
-	David Book	◯ No	
	Mary K. Schwarz	District Court 7 Judges	
	John D. Maxwell	Paul L. Macek	
-	Chuck Buel	Yes	
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
		Thomas H. Preacher	
		◯ Yes	
		○ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
•		◯ Yes	
-		◯ No	

## TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =